If you previously registered for the Institute live broadcast on September 22-23, Videos On Demand are included with your registration and and can be viewed by logging in to the EventHub.


Join the conversation #USCLAWIP

Sophisticated IP Discussions

Don't Miss Out!


  • 8 Federal Judges: O'Malley, Stoll, Albright, Bataillon, Conley, Fitzgerald, Otero, Selna and Wu
  • Keynote: Charles H. Rivkin, MPA Chairman/CEO
  • Leading Academics: Professors Crouch, Farley, Geluso, Greene, Nimmer and Rothman
  • Latest IP Topics in Copyright, Patent, Trademark and Trade Secrets
  • Women in IP Leadership Half Day Workshop
  • MCLE and CPE credit available

Program Agenda


Stephanie S. Abrutyn
Danielle Aguirre
Danielle Aguirre
National Music Publishers' Association
Alan Albright
Honorable Alan Albright
U.S. District Court (W.D. Tex.)
Debra Baker
Debra Baker
Kent Baker
Mr. Kent Baker
u-blox AG
Joseph Bataillon
Honorable Joseph F. Bataillon
U.S. District Court (D. Neb.)
Mr. Henry Behnen
VIACOM Media Networks
Betsy Berkhemer-Credaire
Betsy Berkhemer-Credaire
2020 Women on Boards; Berkhemer Clayton, Inc.
Laura M. Burson
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Sarah Butler
NERA Economic Consulting
Rachel M. Capoccia
Jeffer Mangels Butler & Mitchell LLP
Neel Chatterjee
Neel Chatterjee
Mr. Morgan Chu
Irell & Manella LLP
Evan Chuck
Mr. Evan Y. Chuck
Crowell & Moring LLP
William Conley
Honorable William M. Conley
U.S. District Court (W.D. Wis.)
Dennis Crouch
Professor Dennis D. Crouch
University of Missouri School of Law
John Delaney
Mr. John F. Delaney
Perkins Coie LLP
Matt Ezell
Matt Ezell
Ezell Group LLC
Christine Farley
Professor Christine Haight Farley
American University Washington College of Law
Michael Fitzgerald
Honorable Michael W. Fitzgerald
U.S. District Court (C.D. Cal.)
Holly Fujie
Honorable Holly J. Fujie
Los Angeles Superior Court
Sheryl Garko
Ms. Sheryl Koval Garko
Orrick ,Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Paul Geluso
Professor Paul Geluso
NYU Steinhardt, Music and Performing Arts Professions
Kevin Greene
Professor Kevin J. Greene
California Western School of Law
Tim Hance
Mr. Tim Hance
NBCUniversal Media, LLC
David Hanke
Mr. David R. Hanke
Arent Fox LLP
Annette Hurst
Ms. Annette L. Hurst
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Mr. Jeff Kichaven
Jeff Kichaven Commercial Mediation
Deanna Kwong
Deanna Kwong
Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Christine Lawton
Nolan Heimann LLP
Edwin McPherson
Mr. Edwin F. McPherson
McPherson LLP
Jesse Mulholland
Mr. Jesse Mulholland
Western Digital Corporation
David Nimmer
Professor David Nimmer
Irell & Manella LLP
Kathleen O'Malley
Honorable Kathleen M. O'Malley
U.S. Court of Appeals (Fed. Cir.)
Professor Jef Pearlman
USC Gould School of Law
Jess Ponce
Mr. Jess Ponce III
Media 2x3
Donald Prophete
Mr. Donald S. Prophete
Constangy, Brooks, Smith & Prophete, LLP
Charles Rivkin
Mr. Charles H. Rivkin
Motion Picture Association
Ellen S. Robbins
Akerman LLP
Annie Rogaski
Annie Rogaski
Jennifer Rothman
Professor Jennifer E. Rothman
University of Pennsylvania Law School
Kelli Sager
Kelli L. Sager
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
John Scott
Mr. John Arthur Scott
Qualcomm Incorporated
James Selna
Honorable James V. Selna
U.S. District Court (C.D. Cal.)
Regan Smith
Regan A. Smith
U.S. Copyright Office
Kara Stoll
Honorable Kara Farnandez Stoll
U.S. Court of Appeals (Fed. Cir.)
Mr. Matt Stratton
Snap Inc.
Mr. Christian Tregillis
Hemming Morse, LLP
Cynthia Lock Tregillis
Western Digital Corporation
Mr. John C. Ulin
Sarita Venkat
Sarita Venkat
Apple Inc.
Jedediah Wakefield
Jedediah Wakefield
Fenwick & West LLP
Brad Watts
Mr. Brad J. Watts
U.S. Senate Judiciary Committee, Subcommittee on Intellectual Property
Daniel Weinrot
Jennifer Winslow
Jennifer Winslow
Diversity Lab
Kevin Wolf
Mr. Kevin J. Wolf
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Honorable George H. Wu
U.S. District Court (C.D. Cal.)
Wendy Wu
Wendy Wu
Pacific Intelligence & Cyber
Mr. Raffi Zerounian
Hanson Bridgett LLP